2016 Week 15 – Life is a masterpiece

Week 14 was a break week for me. A real break means time with NO COMPUTER ! This is why I did not write any blog post on week 14. At this time of the year this winter break fulfills my need to nurture my family, to enjoy the heat of the house, to take a deep rest.

After several days almost hibernating beginning week 15 was like starting an old steam locomotive … I thought my inspiration was at its lowest until I remembered a text I read and that caught my attention. I adapted it to my Master Key experience.

One day I was born. My parents are heroes. They bore my crys, my screams, my pains. They fed me, gave me love and a roof.

It must be said that during this incredible time span that is childhood there were not many things I could do like deciding to leave for the other end of the world to discover it.

It is not really the reality that counts the most during childhood but more what the imagination can make out of it.

176_kulicky-na-hrani-deluxe-kusovy-prodej1525

I was in a position to be a great architect of highly modern houses, to become an olympic level gymnast, to be a genius inventor making big discoveries.

Adults were not taking me seriously. I wanted to succeed.

I grew up and I became a teenager with ideals. From life discovering to love sorrows I was taught to hide my emotions and that my ideals were utopia.

I was convinced I could change the world. From my point of view hate, intolerance and poverty were unacceptable. There was something to do to fight against starvation in the world, to eradicate inequality.

I entered adulthood with my inside fire pretty much smothered by adult providence. But my dreams remained unbroken.

I am not an heroine who will save the world from human folly.

I am the heroine of the man I love.

I am an heroine when I convince only one person that every human being is unique.

I am an heroine when I please someone, when I get a smile.

I am an heroine when I recognize my mistakes and acknowledge the other person is right.

I am a heroine when I keep my promises.

I am the main actress of my own life. I want to share my joy, my optimism, my dreams.

I believe every human being is nature’s greatest miracle.

I believe every human being is an artist whose largest masterpiece is his life.

artist-pallette

5 thoughts on “2016 Week 15 – Life is a masterpiece

  1. Happy New Year Cynthia. It was great to revisit your blog, and reading about your journey and growth. Great Conclusion!!

    I believe every human being is nature’s greatest miracle.

    I believe every human being is an artist whose largest masterpiece is his life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your 2nd to the last sentence brings Og in. I too was struck by the last sentence, the artist and life. The artwork isn’t necessarily ever completely finished. It can be molded some more, colors changed, etc. But we are in charge! Keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

